top of page

5 Ways you can empower a mama in your life

We can empower other mamas in our lives in some very simple ways. Here are my 5 ways to empower another mama and make her feel like the badass mama she is!

 

1. Remind her that she is a badass mama!

Sometimes all it takes is for someone to remind us what a great job we are doing. Being a mama is hard work! All it takes is for someone to remind us that though it is tough, we are doing the best we can!


2. Recognise the hard work!

It goes along with number 1. I've realised that if I recognise a mama's good work the look on her face is the most rewarding thing. When other mamas have done that for me, it makes me remember that I am doing things right. I am raising my kids right. I can achieve things.


3. Encourage the adventures mamas need to take

I've said on an earlier post, that my fiance is my motivator. He encourages everything that I want to do. When I told him I wanted to start a blog he encouraged it by saying "I think that would be a great idea!" As a mama we need to do things for ourselves sometimes. It may be starting back at work, it may be starting a new exercise program, it may be starting a business... Encourage it!


4. Stop the shame

So many times I have heard or seen of people shaming mums. "Oh she wanted to start formula instead of breastfeeding. That's so bad." Or "That mum is wearing her PJs to drop her kids off at school. How embarrassing for her." At times I have caught myself mum shaming. It needs to stop. I will say it over and over, being a mama is hard work! Spread the positive rather than the negative. Take away that shame and pressure on mums and we will empower them.


5. Listen with all your focus.

There are many times I have heard mums saying "I am struggling with..." and mamas around them either start offering advice or ignore the comment. When a mama is struggling with something, listen. Whole heartedly give your intention and listen. No advice needed. If they ask for advice on something then yes give it. Offer your support. But sometimes mamas just need to discuss what is going on.

 

There are so many different ways we can empower others around us, but these 5 simple ways can be a good starting point in our lives. On a daily basis give yourself the challenge to empower one mama you see or know with one of these 5 ways. Watch their confidence grow and their smile bloom.


Together let's empower mamas around us, because being a mum is damn hard work!

12 views0 comments

Opmerkingen


bottom of page