top of page

Baby wearing

I remember a day not so long ago I had a conversation with someone about baby carriers.


The conversation was about the safety of wearing a baby carrier.

"Are they safe for the baby?"

"Is it really good for a baby to be in one of those carriers?"

"They dont look very comfortable for baby!" Were some of the things that were brought up.


All valid points.


For me? I feel sometimes baby wearing is sometimes a necessity.


I used a baby carrier with OJ and later on used a hand-me-down hugabub. After using the hugabub... highly recommend them. **

Photo of bubs and I with hugabub.


When I used the baby carrier my back hurt. After a c-section having any back issues can be very common. But the carrier added to them.


Another issue I had was that I found OJ became unsettled quicky and I feel it was because she was uncomfortable.


Although the baby carrier was quick to put on the above two issues made me not want to use it.


Fast forward to when my sister gave me her used hugabub. She had used her hugabub a lot with her daughter.


Now if you have used a hugabub you will know it takes a little to get used to wrapping yourself in. I had to practise several times to get the hang of it.


I found I didnt have the back issues I had had with the carrier. OJ was settled and snug in the hugabub. Plus I found it a lot more comfortable for myself, too.


When I found out I was pregnant and had started gathering things I would need, one of the first things I bought was a new hugabub to use with bubs. When it arrived we had a few practise goes and MJL even had a go... calling it a kimono and causing me to be hysterics from his expressions.


Today I got to use the hugabub to walk through the bookfair. I am still in post-op healing so carrying bubs for any length of time is fairly tiring. But I found even after about an hour I still felt okay.


The one downside I found... it was super warm! The building we were in was very warm but having a baby snuggled up and the fabric it got super sweaty!


If you are considering babywearing and unsure what to get I recommend a hugabub.**


https://www.hugabub.com


They do have other styles and I would love to get a sling one for later on as they look super comfortable and easy.


**not paid for posting

21 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page