top of page

Benefits of having a morning routine

A morning routine. What does yours look like? Mine has been constantly changing. The past few years my morning routine consisted of waking up at 6am, brush my hair and pull it back, and brush my teeth. I would quickly throw on my work clothes and shoes and walk out the door. Grabbing coffee through drive through on my way to work. It had nothing for me. Nothing to begin my day. Nothing to set up my day ahead.


Fast-forward to now. I have began a morning routine! Something that starts my day with good intentions and starts the day off right.


 

My new routine

7am Alarm goes off

7am-7:30am I get dressed, brushed hair and teeth and do a yoga routine in the loungeroom

7:30am Alarm goes off again to wake OJ up for school

7:30am-8:30am we have breakfast (mine might be a smoothie), OJ gets ready for school, we pack the bottle bag and nappy bag and get ready to leave the house


 

This routine doesn't sound impressive does it? But let me tell you, it means the world. It is very new and I am constantly improving on things. I will show you why I have made this routine a part of my day.



Positives of a morning routine

  1. Getting up before your kids allows you to have "you" time.

  2. It starts your day with intention and energy

  3. Doing yoga stretches and moves your body as the first thing of the day

  4. Before your kids are up you are dressed and energised ready to focus on them

  5. Less time rushing around trying to dress and feed kids as well as yourself

  6. Mentally it gives you time to focus yourself and begin the day


There are plenty of other things I could add to the morning routine. I would love to be able to set up a gratitude book or a goal book for the start of the day. This would begin my day mentally as well as physically. As time goes by I would love to add this in.


I know that having a morning routine with kids and work can be difficult. I know that morning routines change when life changes too. But setting up a morning routine allows your brain to be trained in it. It allows your body to be trained.


Comment below what your morning routine looks like. Do you do something physical to start the day? Or maybe something mental?


7 views0 comments

댓글


bottom of page