top of page

Improving your Mental Wellness



This month is Mental Health Month in America. (I know I am in Australia, but still following it!) I think it is a great thing to bring awareness for. As a sufferer of depression for many years I feel it is something people don't talk enough about.


Below I will discuss ways in which you can improve your Mental wellness daily, weekly or even monthly. This list of things are personally how I help improve my mental health, especially when I am in a low mood.

 

Ways to improve mental wellness:

  • Take a bubble bath

  • Go for a walk

  • Join an exercise class or gym

  • Get a haircut

  • Get nails painted- a manicure/ pedicure

  • Get your eyebrows/ eyelashes done

  • Draw a picture

  • Paint a picture

  • Read a book

  • Learn a new skill

  • Ride a bike

  • Watch the ocean at the beach

  • Write a journal

  • Play a boardgame

  • Buy a fantastic new outfit

  • Go to the cinema

  • Watch a movie

  • Rent a movie

  • Watch a TV show

  • Ring a friend

  • Meet a friend for a coffee

  • Go visit a friend or family member

  • Write a story

  • Do yoga

  • Do some gardening

  • Create a piece of artwork

  • Take a camera out for a walk and take pictures

  • Go to a peaceful garden (botanic gardens)

  • Go for a coffee somewhere

  • Take a walk around the shops

  • Write down a list of goals to achieve for daily/ weekly/ monthly/ yearly

 

Copy the image below to use as a guide to writing your goals.


6 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page