top of page

Peach and Grey soaps

Quite recently I ordered some sample soaps from an Australian company called 'Peach and Grey.' The soaps attracted me because they are created using 100% Australian supplied ingredients and they are all natural based products.



In the sample pack I received two cuts of soap, one called OCASO and the other Alba. I have been using both to see the difference between the two.


The two soaps:

The OSACO is a harder soap, and is said to "draw out toxins and impurities." When using this soap my skin is left extremely soft and clean. I am not left with the "chemical" feel afterwards. The charcoal in the soap makes the soap look almost black, but is helpful with oils in the skin. Overall this soap has been great to use, and smell beautiful too!


The Alba soap almost looks like white chocolate! It smells divine and leaves my skin feeling soft and clean also. It has poppy seeds creating a beautiful exfoliating texture and I find it helps with dryness in my skin. The softness of this soap means I can wash my body without harming my sensitive skin.


My recommendation:

Though I have loved using both soaps, I much prefer the Alba soap as it is softer and smells nicer after use. I have found after using the Alba soap my skin has been less prone to irritations and the feeling lasts a lot longer.


I have been trying to get my partner to try the OSACO one as I feel it would be great to use on his beard, where he has a lot of problems with oils in the skin.


Overall I have been extremely impressed by these products. They arrived extremely quick in the post, and have been an amazing soap to use. As they are samples they are only squares from the soap. However, they are big enough to last for several uses. I have been using them for a few weeks and they are still large enough to keep using for awhile. I feel I am going to save a lot of money on body washes and soaps using these products!


The company's other products:

Peach and Grey sell a variety of products including face masks, organic body oils, soaps, bath salts, body wash, body butter and their awareness shop products that include white sage smudge sticks and Palo Santo.


Why you should choose these products:

My biggest attraction as I said earlier for choosing these soaps was that they are 100% sourced from Australian suppliers. But also that they are plant based ingredients, vegan friendly and are never tested on animals. With my environmentally friendly initiatives, these soaps fit in perfectly. They are even in recyclable and reusable packaging!


My daughter can even use these soaps, with her sensitive skin. She is prone to eszcma when she uses soaps with chemical based fragenceses in them. These products are using natural plant based ingredients.


Contact details for the company:

Website: https://peachandgrey.com.au/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/peachandgreyau

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/peach_and_grey/



26 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page