top of page

What's in my nappy bag?


https://me.me/i/leaving-the-house-leaving-the-house-wwith-a-baby-before-ed69312abca842c590556edfad9e47c7

A lot of the time as a new mum we learn as we go what we need to have in a nappy bag for a day out. After my daughter I felt fairly confident with what I should pack in a nappy bag and after a few outings I realised a few things that I had forgotten to pack.


Watch the below video of what I have in my nappy bag. Full list listed below.




Here's the complete list of what I have in my nappy bag (Some mentioned in video):

  • Nappies- I pack around 4-5 for a normal day outing, for longer time I would pack more. I pack a mixture of disposables and MCN

  • Wipes- I use dymples wipes from Big W

  • Disposable nappy bags for throwing wipes away or disposable nappies

  • Wet bag for MCN (I use the one I got with my nappies from BabyBare Nappies.)

  • Change of clothes mixture of warm and cool. I have about 4 suits- 2 long sleeve and 2 short sleeve

  • Pants to put on over suits

  • Socks

  • Beanie/ hat

  • Mittens to stop bub scratching

  • Blue book (baby book)

  • Diary

  • Reusable changing mat. I don't like putting baby straight onto public change tables. I use the one I got from the nappy bag. Can also buy disposable change mats

  • Nappy cream- I have a small tub of Sudocream

  • Spare dummy/ pacifier

  • Bib and burping bibs for spit ups

In my pram I have:

  • Hugabub

  • Sanitizer

  • Tissues

  • Blanket

  • Hanging toy

  • Cup holder


Is there anything else you pack in your nappy bag? Is there something you would recommend any parent should take with them in their nappy bag?


5 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page