top of page

What's on your feeding table?

When BF or bottle feeding, you are set for a long sit in the one spot for a period of time. Sometimes it may be a short time. Other times it may be longer. I have learned that the key is to get yourself set up beforehand.

 

Things I always have with me:

  1. My phone

  2. A drink

  3. A burping bib/ wipes

  4. Something to keep me occupied (book for example)

  5. If I am out- my portable charger

  6. Access to a jacket or blanket in case I am cold

  7. At home feeding pillow

  8. At home TV remote

 

The BFTABLESUPPLIES challenge


The challenge I put to you: take a photo of what is on your feeding table and hastag #bftablesupplies on instagram and facebook to show what you consider the necessities to have with you when feeding your baby.

An example of my table: A drink, a book, headphones for music and my charger.

 

The key to keeping yourself motivated and confident with BF especially is to keep yourself occupied with access to things near you. Having things at arm length can mean a world of difference, especially after 30 minutes of feeding!


TIP: try to make sure you go to bathroom, get a drink or something to eat when baby is settled. I always seem to need one of them once bubs starts to feed and then I am stuck for that time holding on or hanging out for a drink!

3 views0 comments

Comentarios


bottom of page