top of page

Workout routine postpartum 

I am no fitness expert but I am a mama determined to be fit and healthy. I struggle with mental health and I strive to fight my mind a lot of the time.

My story:

I am a mum of two children, my youngest being 3 months. I had a csection with both children. Before pregnancy I was working 14 hour days and not doing a lot of exercise while eating horribly. What I am trying to loose is more than just baby weight it's bad living weight too.

My routine:

Recently I started back at the gym. I wanted a simple routine to begin my fitness journey again.

For some people this routine may seem too easy. For others too hard. But it's the start of something for me. It's all exercises I can safely do that work areas I want to work on.

I'm looking at mastering these before building on the routine.


To keep myself motivated I may also change up the order I do things in. I'm not the type of person to do the exact same thing over and over in the gym. I need to keep it interesting.

*UPDATE* I have made a second routine with some adjustments in order to keep myself motivated.


After being shown how to use the leg press properly I added it into my gym routine. The rower is also fantastic for all body workout.


I've made some videos of my progress through the routine. Check out my YouTube channel for the videos or my Instagram page if they have yet to be uploaded.

Now a few things you need to remember if you are wanting to exercise postpartum:

  1. Get your doctors approval to

  2. Take it slow

  3. It will take time

  4. Listen to your body

  5. Drink lots of water

  6. If you are BF remember to keep your calorie count up

  7. BE PATIENT

Below comment about your fitness journey. What are you finding works for you? What are you finding a challenge.

16 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page