top of page

DIY fridge photo frame magnets

Awhile ago I decided to make my own fridge frames for photos. I love taking photos, and we have a large amount of photos I haven't done anything with. I wanted to display them but with little amount of space in our house putting up tonnes of photo frames just isn't an option.


I saw these photo frames at Kmart but I didn't like the designs on them. So I decided that I would make my own. They are super easy to make, but do require a small amount of work.




What you will need:

  • Photos: I printed them off with my sprocket

  • A scalpel

  • Scrapbooking card any size- the thicker the card the better

  • Placemat to put under card to cut

  • Magnet tape (Kmart)

  • Ruler

  • Pencil



How to make the frames:

  1. Place the card on the placemat

  2. Work out desired size for frame- I placed a photo down and marked it out on the back. Ruling a rectangle a few millimetres in (that way the photo will fit inside the frame)

  3. Cut the outside of the frame

  4. Using the scalpel cut out the rectangle

  5. Using the magnet tape, place around the inside of the frame

  6. If need be cut the excess tape off

  7. Place on the fridge



 

What's on your fridge?

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page