top of page

Gratitude and positive thinking


One of the hardest things in life for me to do is look only at the positives. Its so much easier to focus on the negatives. It is something I've always struggled with.


Since having bubs I have been trying to think of the things I am grateful for.

 

When I asked my social media platforms what they were grateful for the answers were around the same topic: family and support.


So what does this tell me? It tells me most people wouldnt say they are grateful for their cool new expensive object. Because what makes us happier is deeper than material objects.


That is our family, our friends, the connections we have and share to those around us. Now, this probably sounds pretty logical to you. You're probably reading this going "yeah Duh!" but I feel sometimes people forget this.

 

Challenge

Here is a challenge for you:



Sound simple? It is. But throughout the day you'll start to think about those things that you are grateful for to list at the end of the day. It has helped me to start thinking about the positives, rather than focusing on the negatives.


Download the gratitude template above and start filling it in each day. Upload to instagram with #gratitudechallenge2019. Keep an eye out for my own ones too.


 

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page