top of page

Shampoo with a purpose

When I started looking around for some environmentally friendly products I came across these amazing Shampoo Bars from "Shampoo with a purpose" company. I have been using them for a few weeks now and I am totally sold and will be switching to using shampoo bars instead of bottles of shampoo and conditioner from now on!

For those who know me well know I have extremely thick and uncontrollable hair. I find it hard to get a shampoo and conditioner that not only washes me hair nicely, but nourishes it enough to stop it going frizzy...or oily.


I end up using so much shampoo in my hair as I need to double shampoo it as it is so thick. Conditioner normally runs out even more quickly, as I need to use so much to soften my hair that I go through twice the amount. NEVER AGAIN!


Shampoo with a purpose bars:

The company have an amazing sample pack for only $8!!! You receive four cuts of their bars to test out which one works best for you. When the parcel arrived I could smell the aromas before I had even opened the package!


In the pack there is:

  1. The OG

  2. The volume

  3. The colour treated

  4. The Dry and damaged

I have been mainly using the OG bar from recommendation from the company. In the OG bar there is Shea Butter, Argan Oil and Coconut making it smell absolutely wonderful!


Things I like most about the Shampoo Bars:

  • Easy to use

  • Environmentally friendly

  • Smell amazing

  • Natural ingredients

  • Leave my hair feeling soft and amazing!

  • Lather up so quickly and easily

The parcel arrived super fast, and was so cheap to buy the sample pack. I know the sample bars are going to last me quite awhile too.


Things that I haven't liked:

....Trying to work out how to store it so it doesn't ruin in the shower. (I really had to think for that one!)


My recommendation:

GIVE THE SHAMPOO BARS A GO! I have been so impressed by them, and have found them so easy to use. Knowing that I am also saving the environment by using the bar instead of buying bottles and bottles of shampoo and conditioner is a huge bonus!


The company are great to deal with, and are also local to me. Being Australian owned is a huge thing for me. Supporting a local business is even more important for me.


Their sample pack is $5 with $3 postage, so altogether is $8.

Their bars are then $15 each. A bar will last a very long time. It is the equivalent of 6 Bottles of shampoo!!


Where can you find the Shampoo Bars:

Email: sales@cloverfields.com.au

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/shampoowithapurpose/

Website: https://www.shampoowithapurpose.com/



I am making the switch to Shampoo Bars from now on!


20 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

2 Comments


MissMumof2
MissMumof2
Jun 22, 2019

At the moment it is on the wire section of the shower caddy where the soap goes. However I have seen ideas of using cork as a base for it.

Like

nicoleking131
Jun 22, 2019

How did you end up storing it? Love the idea and wanting to order a sample but concerned about storage.

Like
bottom of page